On Hanging By A Thread.

I am hanging by a thread. I am lost for words and I don’t know what to do. All I can think of right now is to pray. Allow God to move and do His thing. Been looking for work since February to no avail. All I got was two companies who offers commission basis work which is good but not right now for me.

There’s a lot of promises made by God and right now, all I can think of was what David said in Psalm 37:25 [NKJV]

“I have been young, and now am old;
Yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken,
Nor his descendants begging bread.”

Remembering what these past few years have taught me and what opened my eyes, Matthew 6:33 [NKJV] that says:

“But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, AND all these things shall be added to you.”

All the things that I need will be given once I obey. That is my key. OBEDIENCE.

I just hope that God will not let me slide and lose grip on this thread that I am holding onto.

Leave a comment