My very FIRST TATTOO!

When I was in high school, I thought of having a tattoo. I was curious as to what it will make me feel to have a tattoo. I was told that if I should get a tattoo, it should be meaningful and one that I will never ever regret inking on my body…

My grandfather died 1998, just before the elections. I was told that he died calling me, I am the first apo. Then his 2nd wife died afterwards. Then their eldest son, Tito Dodong died of TB. Then my bestfriend Abraham died of a disease. And forward 2007, my lolo from my father side died and I wasn’t there when he was buried. And 2011, my lola died. My lolo from my mother side and my lola from my father side gave me a big blow. It was both painful on my end. The night Tito Dodong died, I had a vision of a man visiting me when I was beside the pool, resting with my towel covering my head. When I looked up, nobody’s beside me. The following day, I learned of his death. Then came Abe’s death that also shook me. he was my best friend.

Forward to 2012.

I scheduled my session with Champ Tiangson, PhilTAG member, on a Saturday, March 31, 2012. But it was not doable since he will be going to a group retreat. So I decided to have it on March 30, 2012. AFTER I GOT MY BONUS!

So it was set. March 30, 2012… 4:30 pm. I quickly went to their place for the session. I had the printed copy in full color and ate something along the way.

When I got to their place, we were introduced and I was sat down and was told to relax and get comfy. He then readied his things that he will use. Meanwhile, my friend keeps on giving me beer. When Champ started inking, I brazed myself for the pain. But I felt no pain…

Midway through the session, when he reached my shoulder part, where part of the collar bones are, the pain began. I literally almost passed out! I was thinking that if I can divert the pain and all, it will be more easier… but I blacked out. my artist told me not to do that instead, admit the pain.

And the final result? AWESOME! For me, I think I made the right choice and waited for the time to have it inked on my skin.

Leave a Reply

